SAPC Awards


The SA Press Club Awards recognise excellence in South Australian journalism across traditional and contemporary platforms. They've been established by the SAPC so that journalists, photographers and cartoonists can be freely judged by their peers. The club is confident the awards will become the most prestigious prizes for the industry in this state.

There are 19 categories and a Gold Award will be presented to the Journalist of the Year selected from category winners. Each category winner will receive a trophy. The Gold Award recipient will receive a trophy and $1,000 cash.

All entrants must complete the entry form and abide by the rules and judging criteria.

The 2014 Awards will be held on Friday November 14 - applications close Friday October 3

Background and categories
Conditions of entry
Judging criteria and how to enter
2014 Awards entry form